Select Page

2017-18 State Budget

Governor Wolf has taken a different approach in his two years as governor. And this year’s budget represents a responsible solution to our commonwealth’s deficit challenge – and a different approach from the way things have been done in Harrisburg for almost a generation.

Budget News

Costa Statement on Credit Rating Downgrade

Harrisburg – September 20, 2017 – Senate Democratic Leader Jay Costa (D-Allegheny) released the following statement today concerning the downgrade of Pennsylvania’s credit rating by S & P Global Ratings due to failure to adopt a revenue plan with sufficient recurring...

read more
Page 1 of 41234

Budget Hearings

Budget Hearing Schedule

Watch Budget Hearings Live Here →

Hearings are located in Hearing Room 1, North Office Building

Tuesday, February 21, 2017

10:00 am –Treasury Department
1:00 pm –  Independent Fiscal Office

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

10:00 am – Department of State
1:00 pm – Auditor General
3:00 pm – Attorney General

Thursday, February 23, 2017

10:00 am – PA State System of Higher Education
1:00 pm – State Police/Homeland Security

Monday, February 27, 2017

10:00 am – Department of Agriculture
1:00 pm – Department of General Services
3:00 pm – Department of Transportation

Tuesday, February 28, 2017

10:00 am – Department of Labor & Industry
1:00 pm – Judiciary

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

10:00 am – Department of Military and Veterans Affairs
1:00 pm – State Related Universities
3:00 pm –  Department of Conservation & Natural Resources

Thursday, March 2, 2017

10:00 am – Department of Corrections/Board of Probation and Parole
1:00 pm – PA Liquor Control Board
3:00 pm – PA Emergency Management Agency/Fire Commissioner

Monday, March 6, 2017

10:00 am –  Department of Community & Economic Development
1:00 pm – Department of Revenue/Lottery
3:30 pm – PA Historical & Museum Comm.

Tuesday, March 7, 2017

10:00 am – Department of Education

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

10:00 am – Department of Health & Human Services

Thursday, March 9, 2017

10:00 am – Department of Environmental Protection
1:00 pm – Budget Secretary/Sec. of Admin./Gov’s Executive Office

Friday, March 10, 2017

10:00 am – Budget Secretary/Sec. of Admin./Gov’s Executive Office